Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
SYRACUSE HANCOCK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT , NY, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KSYR (KSYR) 43-07N 76-06W 127M

Conditions at

2021.01.17 1854 UTC
Wind from the W (260 degrees) at 13 MPH (11 KT)
Visibility 9 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light snow
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 37.0 F (2.8 C)
Dew Point 28.9 F (-1.7 C)
Relative Humidity 72%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.54 in. Hg (1000 hPa)
ob KSYR 171854Z 26011KT 9SM -SN BKN022 OVC028 03/M02 A2954 RMK AO2 PK WND 25028/1822 SNE04B21 SLP004 PCPN VRY LGT P0000 T00281017

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
37.0 (2.8) 33.1 (0.6) In the 6 hours preceding Jan 17, 2021 - 12:54 PM EST / 2021.01.17 1754 UTC
37.0 (2.8) 33.1 (0.6) In the 24 hours preceding Jan 16, 2021 - 11:54 PM EST / 2021.01.17 0454 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.02 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jan 17, 2021 - 09:54 AM EST / 2021.01.17 1454 UTC
0.04 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jan 17, 2021 - 12:54 PM EST / 2021.01.17 1754 UTC
0.03 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jan 17, 2021 - 06:54 AM EST / 2021.01.17 1154 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 2 PM (19) Jan 17 37.0 (2.8) 28.9 (-1.7) 29.54 (1000) W 13 light snow
1 PM (18) Jan 17 37.0 (2.8) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.52 (999) W 18 light snow
Noon (17) Jan 17 36.0 (2.2) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.51 (999) W 17 light snow
11 AM (16) Jan 17 35.1 (1.7) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.51 (999) W 17 light snow
10 AM (15) Jan 17 34.0 (1.1) 28.9 (-1.7) 29.5 (998) W 18 light snow
9 AM (14) Jan 17 34.0 (1.1) 28.9 (-1.7) 29.5 (998) WSW 18 light snow
8 AM (13) Jan 17 34.0 (1.1) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.46 (997) WSW 17 light snow
7 AM (12) Jan 17 33.1 (0.6) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.45 (997) WSW 18 light snow
6 AM (11) Jan 17 34.0 (1.1) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.43 (996) WSW 18 light snow
5 AM (10) Jan 17 34.0 (1.1) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.42 (996) WSW 20 light snow
4 AM (9) Jan 17 33.1 (0.6) 21.9 (-5.6) 29.42 (996) WSW 18
3 AM (8) Jan 17 33.1 (0.6) 21.9 (-5.6) 29.42 (996) WSW 22 light snow
2 AM (7) Jan 17 33.1 (0.6) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.41 (995) WSW 24
1 AM (6) Jan 17 33.1 (0.6) 24.1 (-4.4) 29.4 (995) W 17
Midnight (5) Jan 17 34.0 (1.1) 24.1 (-4.4) 29.4 (995) W 20
11 PM (4) Jan 16 34.0 (1.1) 26.1 (-3.3) 29.39 (995) W 22
10 PM (3) Jan 16 35.1 (1.7) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.39 (995) WSW 21
9 PM (2) Jan 16 35.1 (1.7) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.39 (995) WSW 15
8 PM (1) Jan 16 36.0 (2.2) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.39 (995) WSW 15
7 PM (0) Jan 16 36.0 (2.2) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.41 (995) WSW 10
6 PM (23) Jan 16 35.1 (1.7) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.41 (995) WSW 7
5 PM (22) Jan 16 36.0 (2.2) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.41 (995) W 12
4 PM (21) Jan 16 37.0 (2.8) 28.9 (-1.7) 29.41 (995) W 15
Oldest 3 PM (20) Jan 16 37.0 (2.8) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.4 (995) W 12
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits