Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Lompoc, Vandenberg Air Force Base, CA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KVBG (KVBG) 34-43-46N 120-34-36W 121M

Conditions at

2019.05.19 0558 UTC
Wind from the SE (140 degrees) at 12 MPH (10 KT)
Visibility 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour 0.02 inches
Temperature 48.9 F (9.4 C)
Dew Point 48.4 F (9.1 C)
Relative Humidity 97%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.93 in. Hg (1013 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.00 inches (0.1 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KVBG 190558Z AUTO 14010KT 7SM -RA SCT005 OVC014 09/09 A2993 RMK AO2 CIG 004 RWY12 SLP138 P0002 60015 T00940091 10129 20088 50001

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
55.2 (12.9) 47.8 (8.8) In the 6 hours preceding May 19, 2019 - 01:58 AM EDT / 2019.05.19 0558 UTC
62.4 (16.9) 49.8 (9.9) In the 24 hours preceding May 17, 2019 - 03:58 AM EDT / 2019.05.17 0758 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.03 inches In the 3 hours preceding May 18, 2019 - 10:58 PM EDT / 2019.05.19 0258 UTC
0.15 inches In the 6 hours preceding May 19, 2019 - 01:58 AM EDT / 2019.05.19 0558 UTC
0.02 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 17, 2019 - 07:58 AM EDT / 2019.05.17 1158 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 2 AM (6) May 19 48.9 (9.4) 48.4 (9.1) 29.93 (1013) SE 12 light rain
1 AM (5) May 19 48 (9) 48 (9) 29.93 (1013) SE 12 light rain
Midnight (4) May 19 48 (9) 46 (8) 29.94 (1013) SE 12 light rain; mist
11 PM (3) May 18 50 (10) 46 (8) 29.95 (1014) E 7 light rain
10 PM (2) May 18 51 (11) 46 (8) 29.94 (1013) SSE 8 light rain
9 PM (1) May 18 53.4 (11.9) 43.3 (6.3) 29.96 (1014) Calm light rain
8 PM (0) May 18 55 (13) 41 (5) 29.97 (1014) W 5 light rain
7 PM (23) May 18 55 (13) 48 (9) 29.97 (1014) WNW 9 light rain
6 PM (22) May 18 59 (15) 50 (10) 30 (1015) NW 8 light rain
5 PM (21) May 18 59 (15) 50 (10) 30 (1015) NW 5
4 PM (20) May 18 57 (14) 50 (10) 30.01 (1016) W 8
3 PM (19) May 18 59 (15) 51 (11) 30.02 (1016) WNW 10
2 PM (18) May 18 59 (15) 51 (11) 30.02 (1016) NW 7
1 PM (17) May 18 57.6 (14.2) 50.2 (10.1) 30 (1015) WNW 10
Noon (16) May 18 54.1 (12.3) 51.1 (10.6) 29.99 (1015) SSE 3
11 AM (15) May 18 50 (10) 50 (10) 29.98 (1015) SE 8 mist
10 AM (14) May 18 48 (9) 48 (9) 29.97 (1014) SE 9 mist
9 AM (13) May 18 47.8 (8.8) 46.9 (8.3) 29.96 (1014) Calm
8 AM (12) May 18 49.1 (9.5) 48.2 (9.0) 29.96 (1014) NNE 7
7 AM (11) May 18 47.3 (8.5) 45.9 (7.7) 29.97 (1014) NNW 7
6 AM (10) May 18 47.3 (8.5) 45.5 (7.5) 29.97 (1014) Calm
5 AM (9) May 18 49.1 (9.5) 48.0 (8.9) 29.99 (1015) NNE 5
4 AM (8) May 18 50 (10) 50 (10) 30.02 (1016) N 12
Oldest 3 AM (7) May 18 51.1 (10.6) 48.7 (9.3) 30.04 (1017) N 10
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits