Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Station name not available

NWS Point Forecast for KVPS (

Conditions at

2019.08.20 2356 UTC
Wind from the SSW (200 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions clear
Temperature 82.8 F (28.2 C)
Dew Point 74.7 F (23.7 C)
Relative Humidity 76%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.05 in. Hg (1017 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.5 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KVPS 202356Z AUTO 20004KT 10SM CLR 28/24 A3005 RMK AO2 SLP182 60000 T02820237 10297 20281 57005

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
85.5 (29.7) 82.6 (28.1) In the 6 hours preceding Aug 20, 2019 - 07:56 PM EDT / 2019.08.20 2356 UTC
87.1 (30.6) 77.4 (25.2) In the 24 hours preceding Aug 20, 2019 - 01:56 AM EDT / 2019.08.20 0556 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Aug 20, 2019 - 04:56 PM EDT / 2019.08.20 2056 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Aug 20, 2019 - 07:56 PM EDT / 2019.08.20 2356 UTC
0.25 inches In the 24 hours preceding Aug 20, 2019 - 07:56 AM EDT / 2019.08.20 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 8 PM (0) Aug 20 82.8 (28.2) 74.7 (23.7) 30.05 (1017) SSW 5
7 PM (23) Aug 20 83.1 (28.4) 73.6 (23.1) 30.06 (1017) Calm
6 PM (22) Aug 20 82.8 (28.2) 74.3 (23.5) 30.06 (1017) WSW 3
5 PM (21) Aug 20 84.9 (29.4) 72.7 (22.6) 30.07 (1018) S 5
4 PM (20) Aug 20 84.6 (29.2) 72.0 (22.2) 30.07 (1018) WSW 5
3 PM (19) Aug 20 84 (29) 71 (22) 30.08 (1018) SSW 8 light drizzle
2 PM (18) Aug 20 84 (29) 69 (21) 30.09 (1018) S 7 light drizzle
1 PM (17) No Data
Noon (16) Aug 20 86 (30) 73 (23) 30.09 (1018) SSE 13
11 AM (15) Aug 20 84 (29) 75 (24) 30.09 (1018) SE 10 light drizzle
10 AM (14) Aug 20 79.3 (26.3) 75.4 (24.1) 30.09 (1018) E 5
9 AM (13) No Data
8 AM (12) Aug 20 75 (24) 73 (23) 30.09 (1018) ESE 3 rain
7 AM (11) Aug 20 75.7 (24.3) 73.6 (23.1) 30.06 (1017) S 12 light rain
6 AM (10) Aug 20 77 (25) 73 (23) 30.06 (1017) SSE 9 light rain
5 AM (9) Aug 20 75.7 (24.3) 75.4 (24.1) 30.03 (1016) Calm
4 AM (8) Aug 20 77 (25) 77 (25) 30.04 (1017) WNW 9 rain
3 AM (7) Aug 20 77 (25) 75 (24) 30.04 (1017) NNE 5 light rain
2 AM (6) Aug 20 77.9 (25.5) 76.3 (24.6) 30.05 (1017) Calm
1 AM (5) Aug 20 78.1 (25.6) 75.6 (24.2) 30.05 (1017) Calm
Midnight (4) Aug 20 78 (26) 75 (24) 30.04 (1017) Calm light drizzle
11 PM (3) Aug 19 78 (26) 75 (24) 30.05 (1017) NE 5 heavy rain; mist
10 PM (2) Aug 19 81.3 (27.4) 74.1 (23.4) 30.03 (1016) W 6
Oldest 9 PM (1) Aug 19 81.3 (27.4) 73.0 (22.8) 30.01 (1016) WSW 8
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits