Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
WESTERLY STATE AIRPORT, RI, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KWST (KWST) 41-21N 071-48W 21M

Conditions at

2019.09.15 0653 UTC
Wind from the WSW (250 degrees) at 6 MPH (5 KT)
Visibility 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Precipitation last hour 0.01 inches
Temperature 70.0 F (21.1 C)
Dew Point 70.0 F (21.1 C)
Relative Humidity 100%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.15 in. Hg (1020 hPa)
ob KWST 150653Z AUTO 25005KT 7SM OVC004 21/21 A3015 RMK AO2 RAE33 SLP209 P0001 T02110211

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
72.0 (22.2) 70.0 (21.1) In the 6 hours preceding Sep 15, 2019 - 01:53 AM EDT / 2019.09.15 0553 UTC
75.9 (24.4) 51.1 (10.6) In the 24 hours preceding Sep 15, 2019 - 12:53 AM EDT / 2019.09.15 0453 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Sep 14, 2019 - 10:53 PM EDT / 2019.09.15 0253 UTC
0.06 inches In the 6 hours preceding Sep 15, 2019 - 01:53 AM EDT / 2019.09.15 0553 UTC
0.03 inches In the 24 hours preceding Sep 13, 2019 - 07:53 AM EDT / 2019.09.13 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 3 AM (7) Sep 15 70.0 (21.1) 70.0 (21.1) 30.15 (1020) WSW 6
2 AM (6) Sep 15 70.0 (21.1) 70.0 (21.1) 30.15 (1020) WSW 6 light rain; mist
1 AM (5) Sep 15 70.0 (21.1) 70.0 (21.1) 30.17 (1021) SSW 9 light rain; mist
Midnight (4) Sep 15 70.0 (21.1) 69.1 (20.6) 30.17 (1021) SW 9 light rain; mist
11 PM (3) Sep 14 71.1 (21.7) 68.0 (20.0) 30.18 (1022) SW 10
10 PM (2) Sep 14 71.1 (21.7) 68.0 (20.0) 30.2 (1022) SSW 13
9 PM (1) Sep 14 72.0 (22.2) 66.9 (19.4) 30.2 (1022) SSW 9
8 PM (0) Sep 14 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 30.2 (1022) S 9
7 PM (23) Sep 14 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 30.21 (1023) S 7
6 PM (22) Sep 14 72.0 (22.2) 66.0 (18.9) 30.21 (1023) S 9
5 PM (21) Sep 14 72.0 (22.2) 66.0 (18.9) 30.23 (1023) S 10
4 PM (20) Sep 14 73.9 (23.3) 64.9 (18.3) 30.24 (1024) S 12
3 PM (19) Sep 14 73.9 (23.3) 64.0 (17.8) 30.26 (1024) SSW 13
2 PM (18) Sep 14 75.9 (24.4) 61.0 (16.1) 30.28 (1025) SSW 14
1 PM (17) Sep 14 73.9 (23.3) 64.0 (17.8) 30.31 (1026) S 17
Noon (16) Sep 14 73.9 (23.3) 64.9 (18.3) 30.33 (1027) S 12
11 AM (15) Sep 14 72.0 (22.2) 63.0 (17.2) 30.34 (1027) S 10
10 AM (14) Sep 14 70.0 (21.1) 63.0 (17.2) 30.36 (1028) SSE 9
9 AM (13) Sep 14 68.0 (20.0) 63.0 (17.2) 30.36 (1028) SE 8
8 AM (12) Sep 14 66.0 (18.9) 61.0 (16.1) 30.37 (1028) SE 9
7 AM (11) Sep 14 54.0 (12.2) 51.1 (10.6) 30.38 (1028) N 5
6 AM (10) Sep 14 53.1 (11.7) 52.0 (11.1) 30.38 (1028) Variable 5
5 AM (9) Sep 14 52.0 (11.1) 51.1 (10.6) 30.39 (1029) N 3
Oldest 4 AM (8) Sep 14 53.1 (11.7) 51.1 (10.6) 30.4 (1029) N 3
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits