Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Valdez 2, AK, United States

(PAVD) 61-08N 146-16W

Conditions at

2024.02.22 0256 UTC
Wind Variable at 3 MPH (3 KT)
Visibility 8 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 34.0 F (1.1 C)
Dew Point 32.0 F (0.0 C)
Relative Humidity 92%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.97 in. Hg (1014 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.2 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob PAVD 220256Z VRB03KT 8SM -RA FEW028 SCT036 OVC060 01/00 A2997 RMK AO2 SLP149 PCPN VRY LGT P0000 60000 T00110000 55002

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
39.9 (4.4) 34.0 (1.1) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 21, 2024 - 06:56 PM EST / 2024.02.21 2356 UTC
34.0 (1.1) 32.0 (0.0) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 21, 2024 - 02:56 AM EST / 2024.02.21 0756 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Feb 21, 2024 - 09:56 PM EST / 2024.02.22 0256 UTC
0.12 inches In the 6 hours preceding Feb 21, 2024 - 12:56 PM EST / 2024.02.21 1756 UTC
0.85 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 21, 2024 - 06:56 AM EST / 2024.02.21 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 10 PM (3) Feb 21 34.0 (1.1) 32.0 (0.0) 29.97 (1014) Variable 3 light rain
9 PM (2) Feb 21 35.1 (1.7) 33.1 (0.6) 29.97 (1014) W 10 light rain
8 PM (1) Feb 21 36.0 (2.2) 30.9 (-0.6) 29.97 (1014) W 3
7 PM (0) Feb 21 37.0 (2.8) 28.9 (-1.7) 29.98 (1015) Variable 3
6 PM (23) Feb 21 36.0 (2.2) 32.0 (0.0) 29.99 (1015) SW 3
5 PM (22) Feb 21 39.9 (4.4) 36.0 (2.2) 29.99 (1015) Calm
4 PM (21) Feb 21 36.0 (2.2) 33.1 (0.6) 29.97 (1014) SSW 6
3 PM (20) Feb 21 35.1 (1.7) 34.0 (1.1) 29.95 (1014) NW 3 light rain, snow
2 PM (19) Feb 21 34.0 (1.1) 33.1 (0.6) 29.93 (1013) WSW 10 light snow; mist
1 PM (18) Feb 21 33 (1) 32 (0) 29.93 (1013) W 10 light snow; mist
Noon (17) Feb 21 34.0 (1.1) 33.1 (0.6) 29.9 (1012) WSW 5 light rain; mist
11 AM (16) Feb 21 35.1 (1.7) 34.0 (1.1) 29.87 (1011) Calm
10 AM (15) Feb 21 35 (2) 33 (1) 29.84 (1010) SW 8
9 AM (14) Feb 21 35.1 (1.7) 34.0 (1.1) 29.81 (1009) Calm
8 AM (13) Feb 21 36.0 (2.2) 33.1 (0.6) 29.78 (1008) W 13
7 AM (12) Feb 21 33.1 (0.6) 33.1 (0.6) 29.76 (1007) Calm
6 AM (11) Feb 21 32 (0) 32 (0) 29.75 (1007) Calm
5 AM (10) Feb 21 32.0 (0.0) 32.0 (0.0) 29.72 (1006) Calm
4 AM (9) Feb 21 32.0 (0.0) 32.0 (0.0) 29.68 (1005) WSW 3
3 AM (8) Feb 21 32 (0) 32 (0) 29.68 (1005) Calm
2 AM (7) Feb 21 32 (0) 32 (0) 29.68 (1005) Calm light snow; mist
1 AM (6) Feb 21 32.0 (0.0) 32.0 (0.0) 29.66 (1004) Calm light snow; mist
Midnight (5) Feb 21 32.0 (0.0) 32.0 (0.0) 29.66 (1004) Calm light snow; mist
Oldest 11 PM (4) Feb 20 33.1 (0.6) 33.1 (0.6) 29.65 (1004) Calm light snow; mist
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits