Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Sand Island, Henderson Field Airport, HI, United States

(PMDY) 28-13N 177-22W 6M

Conditions at

2022.01.26 1756 UTC
Wind from the SW (230 degrees) at 25 MPH (22 KT) gusting to 35 MPH (30 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour 0.02 inches
Temperature 69.1 F (20.6 C)
Dew Point 66.9 F (19.4 C)
Relative Humidity 92%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.77 in. Hg (1008 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.2 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob PMDY 261756Z AUTO 23022G30KT 10SM -RA FEW012 BKN050 OVC120 21/19 A2977 RMK AO2 PK WND 25033/1723 SLP080 P0002 60031 T02060194 10222 20206 53002

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
72.0 (22.2) 69.1 (20.6) In the 6 hours preceding Jan 26, 2022 - 12:56 PM EST / 2022.01.26 1756 UTC
73.0 (22.8) 64.9 (18.3) In the 24 hours preceding Jan 26, 2022 - 05:56 AM EST / 2022.01.26 1056 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.27 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jan 26, 2022 - 09:56 AM EST / 2022.01.26 1456 UTC
0.31 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jan 26, 2022 - 12:56 PM EST / 2022.01.26 1756 UTC
0.68 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jan 26, 2022 - 06:56 AM EST / 2022.01.26 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 1 PM (18) Jan 26 69.1 (20.6) 66.9 (19.4) 29.77 (1008) SW 25 light rain
Noon (17) Jan 26 69.1 (20.6) 66.9 (19.4) 29.75 (1007) SSW 26 light rain
11 AM (16) Jan 26 69 (21) 68 (20) 29.75 (1007) SSW 21
10 AM (15) Jan 26 70.0 (21.1) 66.9 (19.4) 29.77 (1008) WSW 22
9 AM (14) Jan 26 69 (21) 68 (20) 29.79 (1008) WSW 22
8 AM (13) Jan 26 71 (22) 69 (21) 29.79 (1008) SW 24
7 AM (12) Jan 26 71 (22) 69 (21) 29.79 (1008) WSW 25 light rain
6 AM (11) Jan 26 71 (22) 69 (21) 29.81 (1009) WSW 23 heavy rain; mist
5 AM (10) Jan 26 70.0 (21.1) 66.9 (19.4) 29.84 (1010) SSW 24
4 AM (9) Jan 26 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.84 (1010) SW 25 light rain
3 AM (8) Jan 26 66 (19) 64 (18) 29.86 (1011) S 17 light rain; mist
2 AM (7) Jan 26 72.0 (22.2) 69.1 (20.6) 29.83 (1010) S 14
1 AM (6) Jan 26 71.1 (21.7) 69.1 (20.6) 29.83 (1010) S 14
Midnight (5) Jan 26 71 (22) 69 (21) 29.84 (1010) S 14
11 PM (4) Jan 25 71 (22) 68 (20) 29.83 (1010) SSE 16
10 PM (3) Jan 25 73 (23) 68 (20) 29.83 (1010) SSE 18
9 PM (2) Jan 25 71 (22) 68 (20) 29.85 (1010) SSE 22
8 PM (1) Jan 25 72.0 (22.2) 66.9 (19.4) 29.88 (1011) SSE 31
7 PM (0) Jan 25 71 (22) 66 (19) 29.92 (1013) SSE 28
6 PM (23) Jan 25 71 (22) 64 (18) 29.99 (1015) SE 23
5 PM (22) Jan 25 71.1 (21.7) 64.0 (17.8) 30.04 (1017) SE 22
4 PM (21) Jan 25 70.0 (21.1) 62.1 (16.7) 30.06 (1017) ESE 22
3 PM (20) Jan 25 69.1 (20.6) 61.0 (16.1) 30.08 (1018) ESE 20
Oldest 2 PM (19) Jan 25 68 (20) 60 (16) 30.09 (1018) ESE 18
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits